It’s Perils

Deeply entrenched in thoughtful Sobriety, the restlessness lurks within my being in the most nauseating forms. Though consistently gnawing on my finger nails, I seem at deep Focus, but my mind’s distracted by whatever my eyes glimpses through its specks. The lure from fleshly desires explains a crave un-ending, to the slightest euphoric emotions. Even the most concise of hours proved to extend through a lengthy phase of never ending moments. But, for a bit I am released, the sunset is enumerated by winks of the Passage through my own soul, My vim is dim, The chambers are exhausted, my conscience is depressed, my Spirit becomes engulfed with lustful intents just to have the lady in a light dress. Frames drive by and my mind begins to wander, Pondering over consequences caused by reasons merely illusional, my soul snaps, perhaps a twig couldn’t give a more lustrous remark. My will is dampened by Dusk, I now think of myself feebly, saying in submission “I’ve not forgotten”, “she must be gotten”, “My most begotten”, then again I whisper in a crackly tone to myself, “My love is strong, I’m missing her, the bond is formed, I don’t think I can go a day without kissing her”. . . . . With no doubt my mind is fading, I begin to defend my weaknesses, She suffocates me, not as a matter of asphyxiation, her demon possesses me, I want her beside of me. (Sobs)…. But, Hold it! What wields me now? Wait! It was better during the early stages today accounted for. Or, Have I been absent minded? Have I possibly forgotten? Have I Been robbed of my strength to the extent that I have begun to lose my mind? Have I forgotten that habituation’s weak and I am stronger? I seem to have forgotten a countless amount of factualities; I seem to have lost every ounce of vim left in me by my adoration to such a detrimental pursuits. They say this is due; Due to My Debauchery, due to my mortality, due to my Dependence on someone who’s only loved me for the moment, Due to the power she instills, due to brainpower, due to idealism and utmost, Due to my self-inflicted bond with illusional thrills. I inhale to feel the little calm left in me, I close my eyes and let my mind wander, though in a disordered state, I let it cruise through the randomness my thoughts behold. The incoherence Instills itself into self-indulgent mood swings, it swings and then it swings, though I still let it swing, till it begins to swing in a more chaotic remark. That of the likes of Violence, That of the likes of violent kids in a park, that of the likes of violent kids in a park kicking their own colleagues, due to the uncontrollable greed that rips through their hearts, That of the likes of worse than those likes. It seems to have me in a harness, but suddenly as I inhale (inhales)…. I feel the Soothe. The soothing and most subtle voice of my angelic conscience enforces me, empowering me a grip on myself. I inhibit my regards by all means, by means of assumption; I have made it through the First phase of my redemption, Welcome to the Noble’s Perils to Drug Addiction. . . .

 

Author: #TSU Communicator III

Kindly leave a Reply